A Summary of The Law Of One

Some fundamental ideas
from the Law of One MaterialTobey Wheelock

The One Infinite Creator


  • The Law of One states that there is only one, and that one is the Infinite Creator (4.20), which Ra also calls “Infinite Intelligence” and “Intelligent Infinity.”
  • It is impossible to describe the “one undifferentiated intelligent infinity, unpolarized, full and whole” but It can be activated or potentiated (28.1).
  • Each portion of the creation contains, paradoxically, the whole (13.13).


  • Since all is one, all manifestation, or appearance of many-ness, is an illusion (1.6106.23).
  • According to Ra, it is an illusion carefully engineered in order to give the Creator the opportunity to know Itself (27.17).


  • In Ra’s terms, “distortion” is anything that moves away from undistorted unity.
  • This can be either what we would consider “good” (distortion toward love) or “bad” (distortion towards ill health).
  • There are three fundamental distortions of Infinite Intelligence:

The First Distortion

  • The first distortion is free will, or finity, or the limit of the viewpoint (13.1215.2199.5).
  • The created universe that we experience is the Creator’s exploration of Itself through the first distortion, which Ra also calls the Law of Confusion (27.10).

The Second Distortion

  • The second distortion is Love, or the Logos, or the Creative Principle (15.21).
  • It is “the focus, the choice of attack, the type of energy of an extremely, shall we say, high order which causes intelligent energy to be formed from the potential of intelligent infinity in just such and such a way.” (27.12)
  • A Logos can create a single star system or it can create a galaxy with billions of star systems (28.7). Each galaxy has its own system of natural laws (13.13) and, I believe, its own “cosmic mind” (91.2).
  • Ra says that some of its members have wandered to the creations of other Logoi, and that “[t]he experience has been one which staggers the intellectual and intuitive capacities.” (90.17)
  • In the case of galactic systems, the first physical manifestation of a Logos is a cluster of central systems (82.8).

The Third Distortion

  • The third distortion is light (15.21). It is the first manifestation visible to the eye (78.9). Light is intelligent, full of energy, and the building block of what we call matter (13.9).
  • Light’s characteristics include “the infinite whole paradoxically described by the straight line.” Ra says that “[t]his paradox is responsible for the shape of the various physical illusion entities you call solar systems, galaxies, and planets, all revolving and tending towards the lenticular.” (13.9).
  • Light energy has an upward spiraling characteristic which impels evolution. (13.17).


  • Our galaxy was created by a single Logos (28.9) and our sun is a sub-Logos of that Logos (29.1)
  • A sub-Logos individualizes or differentiates the natural laws set up by its Logos (13.1329.2).
  • It also refines the cosmic mind into its specific archetypical mind, informed by the experience of earlier sub-Logoi (81.3391.3).


  • Humans are an example of sub-sub-Logoi (29.7).


  • The creation has seven levels, or densities; the eighth density forming the first density of the next octave of experience, just as the eighth note of a musical scale begins a new octave (16.5128.15).
  • Between seventh and eight densities the creation re-merges in a period of timeless, formless unity with the Creator (28.16).
  • It is Ra’s understanding that “the ways of the octave are without time; that is, there are seven densities in each creation infinitely.” They point out, though, that the limits of their knowledge are narrow (78.15).

First density

  • is the density of awareness, in which the planet moves out of the timeless state into physical manifestation. Its elements are earth, air, water, and fire (13.16).
  • On earth, after matter had coalesced and space/time had begun to “unroll its scroll of livingness” (29.11), first density took about two billion years (76.13)

Second density

  • is the density of growth, in which what we call biological life emerges and evolves into greater and greater complexity (9.13).
  • Second density on earth took about 4.6 billion years (76.13).

Third density

  • is the density of self-awareness and the first density of consciousness of the spirit (13.21). It is the “axis upon which the creation turns” because in it entities choose the way (either service to others or service to self) in which they will further their evolution toward the Creator (76.16).
  • Third density is much shorter than the other densities, taking only 75,000 years (6.15).

Fourth density

  • is the density of love or understanding. Those who have successfully chosen a path come together with others of like mind in what Ra calls a “social memory complex” in order to pursue that path, either loving self or loving others (20.3648.6).
  • Fourth density lasts approximately 30 million years; fourth-density lifespans are approximately 90 thousand years (43.1343.11).

Fifth density

  • is the density of light or wisdom (25.11). Lessons are often learned individually rather than as a social memory complex (43.14).
  • Fifth-density entities are beautiful, by our standards, because they can consciously shape their physical forms (62.2190.5)

Sixth density

  • is the density of unity, in which love and wisdom are blended together (33.20). The two paths reunite as those on the service-to-self path, realizing that they cannot successfully master the lessons of unity without opening their hearts to others, switch their polarity to positive (78.25).
  • Ra is sixth-density; their sixth-density cycle is 75 million years (14.1914.21).

Seventh density

  • is the gateway density, in which we once again become one with all (16.22).
  • It is “a density of completion and the turning towards timelessness or foreverness.” (41.16)

Eighth density

  • is also the beginning of the first density of the next Creation (28.15).
  • It is “both omega and alpha, the spiritual mass of the infinite universes becoming one central sun or Creator once again. Then is born a new universe, a new infinity, a new Logos which incorporates all that the Creator has experienced of Itself.” (52.12)

Leave a Reply

Previous post What The 60:30:10 Rule is, and How to Use it.
%d bloggers like this: